Pownall hall logo
Pownall Hall School
Pownall Hall School

Our Staff

background imagebackground imagebackground image

There are so many words to describe our staff team – dedicated, passionate, creative, experienced, caring, driven – the list goes on. Above and beyond any of their individual skills and attributes, as a team, they really care. They care about our school, they care about each other, and most of all they really care about our pupils. We are very proud of the incredible team that we have in place, led by our brilliant Headmaster David Goulbourn. Rest assured that your child is in safe and experienced hands.

Senior Leadership Team

Headmaster – Mr. David Goulbourn

Deputy Head and Head of Academics – Mrs. Louise Edwards 

 Compliance and Operations Officer – Sharon Johnstone
Head of Pre-Prep – Katherine Lowther

Head of EYFS – Georgia Flynn

Deputy Head of EYFS – Sarah Pratt

Specialist Teaching

Head of English – Mr Mike Erian 

Head of Maths – Mrs. Louise Edwards / Mrs. Susan Coyle

Head of Science – Mrs. Kirsty Dalton

Head of Psychical Education – Mrs. Sharon Johnstone

Head of Art and Design – Mrs. Belinda Cutts

Head of Design and Technology – Mr. William Cross

Head of Drama – Mrs. Jennifer Hart

Head of History – Mr. David Goulbourn

Head of Geography – Mrs. Philippa Marshall

Head of Music – Mrs. Jennifer Hart

Learning Support – Mrs. Elizabeth Stone and Mrs. Georgia Flynn

Head of Modern Foreign Languages – Mrs. Nathalie Pettecrew

Form Teachers

Form 6 – Louise Edwards and Christie Farrell-Howes, Mike Erian, Jennifer Hart

Form 5 – Kirsty Dalton, William Cross

Form 4 – Nathalie Pettecrew, Phillipa Marshall, Sarah Hope

Form 3 – Susan Coyle and Michael Walton

Form 2 –  Jacqui Ward, Liz Butters and Charlotte Reppe

Form 1 – Katherine Lowther, Jennifer Tait and Candice Kossowska

Reception – Beryl Spence, Megan Gregory and Amy Dunkley

Kindergarten – Vicki Morley, Jess Pattison, Sarah Hall and Helen Eckersley

Owls Room Lead – Judith Earl

Robins Room Lead – Clare Bowman

Teaching Assistants

Form 5 & 6 – Isabel Broughton

Form 4 – Jackie Bruce

Form 3 – Mark Dawes and Nicola Conquest

Form 2 – Ruth Shorrock and Charlene Kinsella

Form 1 – Vicky Jackson

Reception – Clair Woods and Gill Greig

Nursery – Michelle Speight (Deputy Manager), Ruth Collings, Claris Sherliker, Julie Loannides

Support Staff

Office Manager – Sam Saxton

Reception – Louise Jefferies

Fire Safety Officer – Mrs. Sharon Johnstone

Catering Manager – Keeley McGowan

Maintenance Manager – Mr. Rick Sullivan

Maintenance – Gary Aspinall and Gary McGowan

Housekeeping – Jan Hall

Marketing and Digital Communications Manager – Katie Goulbourn